Restaurant: Heim Pizza (Seoul, Korea)

Heim Pizza • Seoul, Korea

Category: Pizza

Rating:  (1)

I had a craving for pizza one night and decided to order from a booklet with a bunch of delivery places in the area of Kangnam “강남”.  I decided to order from a place called Heim Pizza and ordered a “Large Pepperoni Pizza”.  The order came out to just a bit over $30USD and about 40 minutes after placing the order, I received what is pictured below along with two small packages of overly sweet pickles and two packages of some generic parmesan cheese powder.  Interestingly enough, the pepperoni was placed on the pizza first with the cheese on top making it look like a plain cheese pizza.

The pizza was simply one of the worst I’ve eaten and may possibly be the worst in my lifetime from a delivery restaurant.  If I had a choice between this or many of the frozen pizza’s in US supermarkets, I’d take the frozen pizza without hesitation.  The fact that I paid over $30USD made it even more dissatisfying considering it was about the size of a “Medium” in the US and worse yet, it tasted awful.  The pizza itself was dry and the cheese was overly dense and not the stringy, gooey cheese you would expect on a pizza.

Sorry about the bad picture quality as it was taken with my cell phone.

~ by TYR Photo on January 4, 2012.

Leave a comment